Pemberley Shades

Autor:

Libro digital

AR$: 226,61

Disponible solo en Argentina
Libro digital
Libro Papel

Originally published in 1949, the unusual plot takes the Darcys into the realm of the Gothic-perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.Mr. Darcy must appoint a new rector at Pemberley, which affords the author the opportunity to introduce a host of new characters to mingle with the beloved and familiar ones of Jane Austen.A delightfully witty plot, full of surprises:Who could have foretold that Dr. Robinson, who had done nothing of note in all his lifetime should, by the common and natural act of dying, set in motion a train of events so strange, so startling, so far removed from probability as to emulate the riotous fancies of a disordered mind? The kind of story Jane Austen would have delighted to tell. -J. Donald AdamsWhat readers are saying:Really a great book and captures Austen's characters quite well. I was excessively diverted. A very original plot. A wonderful addition to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice sequels!

  • Formato: EPUB
  • Protección: Adobe DRM
  • Limitaciones: Copiar y Pegar: Prohibido / Imprimir: Prohibido
  • Editorial: SOURCEBOOKS
  • Paginas: 384
  • Edición: 2008
  • Idioma: Inglés
  • ISBN 9781402234989

Ultimos vistos

El blog de boutique

La imprenta mayúscula para primeros lectores

Acompañar el desarrollo de las competencias de un primer lector implica considerar especialmente los disti.. Seguir Leyendo
Desarrollado integral del sitio: TAP