Pemberley Shades

Autor:

Libro digital

AR$: 226,61

Disponible solo en Argentina
Libro digital
Libro Papel

Originally published in 1949, the unusual plot takes the Darcys into the realm of the Gothic-perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.Mr. Darcy must appoint a new rector at Pemberley, which affords the author the opportunity to introduce a host of new characters to mingle with the beloved and familiar ones of Jane Austen.A delightfully witty plot, full of surprises:Who could have foretold that Dr. Robinson, who had done nothing of note in all his lifetime should, by the common and natural act of dying, set in motion a train of events so strange, so startling, so far removed from probability as to emulate the riotous fancies of a disordered mind? The kind of story Jane Austen would have delighted to tell. -J. Donald AdamsWhat readers are saying:Really a great book and captures Austen's characters quite well. I was excessively diverted. A very original plot. A wonderful addition to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice sequels!

  • Formato: EPUB
  • Protección: Adobe DRM
  • Limitaciones: Copiar y Pegar: Prohibido / Imprimir: Prohibido
  • Editorial: SOURCEBOOKS
  • Paginas: 384
  • Edición: 2008
  • Idioma: Inglés
  • ISBN 9781402234989

Ultimos vistos

El blog de boutique

La experiencia Virgen

Publicar la novela Virgen fue poner a prueba la creatividad en cada paso del proceso y también experimenta.. Seguir Leyendo
Desarrollado integral del sitio: TAP